Related to: 'Early One Morning'

May 2015

Girl at War

Brutal, beautiful, and completely unforgettable, Girl at War is Little, Brown's lead debut launch for 2015 - a story of coming-of-age in the shadow of the still-fresh Croat-Bosniak war. This could well be the most powerful debut you'll read all year.

January 2015

An Untamed State

A stunning achievement: a compelling, unflinching, deeply moving and unmissable novel. Read the first chapter of Roxane Gay's An Untamed State.

January 2015

An Untamed State

A stunning achievement: a compelling, unflinching, deeply moving and unmissable novel. Read the first chapter of Roxane Gay's An Untamed State.

March 2015

The Faithful Couple

A brilliantly clever and insightful novel that deals with the most universal of themes - friendship, and the way our past actions shape our lives - in a uniquely perceptive and memorable way California, 1993: Neil Collins and Adam Tayler, two young British men on the cusp of adulthood, meet at a hostel in San Diego. They strike up a friendship that, while platonic, feels as intoxicating as a romance; they travel up the coast together, harmlessly competitive, innocently collusive, wrapped up in each other. On a camping trip to Yosemite they lead each other to behave in ways that, years later, they will desperately regret. The story of a friendship built on a shared guilt and a secret betrayal, The Faithful Couple follows Neil and Adam across two decades, through girlfriends and wives, success and failure, children and bereavements, as power and remorse ebb between them. Their bifurcating fates offer an oblique portrait of London in the boom-to-bust era of the nineties and noughties, with its instant fortunes and thwarted idealism. California binds them together, until - when the full truth of what happened emerges, bringing recriminations and revenge - it threatens to drive them apart.

March 2015

The Faithful Couple

A brilliantly clever and insightful novel that deals with the most universal of themes - friendship, and the way our past actions shape our lives - in a uniquely perceptive and memorable way

February 2015

The Whispering City

An intricate, atmospheric and utterly gripping mystery in the vein of Carlos Ruiz Zafon's novels, in the 1950s Barcelona of The Whispering City violence and rumour are rife, and every secret can be lethal.

April 2014

Adeline

A captivating novel of Virginia Woolf and the Bloomsbury group.

4th February 2016

Your Heart is a Muscle the Size of a Fist

A heart-stopping debut about protest and riot . . .

June 2015

Killing Monica

Trademark wit; iconic style; biting satire; this is Candace Bushnell at her best.

May 2015

The Lady of Misrule

The unforgettable story of Lady Jane Grey's imprisonment in the Tower of London, after ruling England for only nine days . . .

April 2015

Last Night On Earth

From the author of The Fields, a brilliant new novel about relationships. Fatherhood. And other minor miracles.

June 2015

Tightrope

A brilliant Cold War spy story from the Man Booker shortlisted author of The Glass Room

May 2015

World Gone By

The brilliantly dark new masterpiece from the acclaimed author of Shutter Island and The Given Day

June 2015

All Together Now

A hilarious and heartwarming new novel about a small-town singing group, by Sunday Times bestseller Gill Hornby

February 2015

Laughing All The Way To The Mosque

A brilliantly funny memoir about what it's really like to be Muslim in Western society.

April 2015

The Little Paris Bookshop

The delightful, bittersweet international bestseller – a charming story of literature, lost love, and an unforgettable journey down the Seine. How far will one man travel for the sake of love and friendship?

Julie Checkoway

The Three-Year Swim Club

The inspirational story of a group of impoverished children who were transformed into champion swimmers

28 January 2016

Black Widow by Chris Brookmyre

Twists abound in the brilliant new psychological thriller from master author Chris Brookmyre, starring his legendary character Jack Parlaban, and perfect for readers of The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl.